who-should-play-christian-greyThere are many great erotic romance books similar to Fifty Shades…

In fact, many of them have seen a big boost in sales as people search for books to fill the void created by finishing the Fifty Shades Trilogy!  Here we review some of the top books similar to the Shades of Grey book and explain in which way they are alike so you know which book is best suited to your preferences.

The selection includes:

  • Novels with a similar BDSM theme to Fifty Shades of Grey
  • How-to manuals to spice up your sex life – Fifty Shades style!
  • Beautiful love stories
Check out the plot descriptions of the books below and on the Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey page to decide which you want to read – and enjoy!

.

Crash Into You

When her younger sister goes missing, Brynn LeBreck promises to do whatever it takes to find her.  Her sister is suspected to be hiding from both cops and criminals at a secretive BDSM retreat – where the elite escape to indulge in their most extreme sexual fantasies. The retreat is invitation only and Brynn must go undercover as a sexual submissive but the one Master who can get her in is from the darkest part of Brynn’s past.

Years ago Reid Jamison crushed Brynn’s heart but now she needs him again.  Reid is only too willing but as their desires and past hurts are exposed, the sexual games escalate – but so does the danger.  Someone else is playing by his own rules and his game could be murder.  Similar to Fifty Shades of Grey with it’s BDSM theme this book is sure to excite BDSM enthusiasts.

Read reviews for this and other books similar to Fifty Shades by clicking here.

Fifty Shades of Pleasure

The ultimate bedside companion!  In a playful way, this book will help you explore the pleasure that a little pain can add to your sex life!  It will have you experimenting with Kama Sutra, bondage, spanking and hot wax plus, with extra tips such as ‘Dirty Talk Dos and Don’ts”, you will get to explore your dirty side.  

If you want to add a little spice to your love life Fifty Shades of Grey style, this kinky how-to will bring your fantasies to life.  Work muscles you didn’t know you had trying out hot new sex positions and discover how to make or break the rules in your playtime romp.

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

Love Unscripted

Love Unscripted follows the steamy romance of Ryan Christensen and Taryn Mitchell.  Ryan  dreamed of being actor but never did he believe that he would become the most sought after film star on the planet. Taryn has been trying to convince both herself and everyone else that she is content to be running the family pub in Seaport, Rhode Island.

When Ryan tries to lose a group of crazed fans by taking a shortcut through Mitchell’s Pub, Taryn’s peaceful existence is tossed upside down and as their relationship develops she gets some of the excitement she has been hoping for.  If you want the romance of Fifty Shades of Grey with some steamy sex thrown in, Love Unscripted is a must read!

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

Belong to Me

Brought to you by the national bestselling erotica author of Surrender to Me.  

When Tara Jacobs’s best friend and fellow FBI agent disappears while investigating a sex ring, Tara has to go undercover as a submissive in a BDSM club to search for her.  No man can dominate a woman like Tara – that is until a dangerous Dom takes control.  Unfortunately he is also the man who years ago stole her innocence – and one to whom she’s sworn she will never submit.  Honorable Navy SEAL Logan Edgington knows he is the only one who can protect her and this time he has sworn to never let her go.

If got off on the BDSM theme of Fifty Shades of Grey and are looking for another sexy BDSM read, this book is for you!

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

Desires Edge

Dante De Matteo is a master of control.  He loves his dominant role at the Pleasure Dome playing out his sexual fantasies without emotional involvement.  After a chance meeting with his old high school crush Kara Crawford, Dante discovers that her darkest fantasies align perfectly with his. But Dante is disturbed by his growing attachment to Kara, will his need for control threaten to ruin the one thing that could bring him peace?

Kara can’t believe it when Dante asks her out. Their nights together are steamy and she loves that she can finally play out her fantasies of being a submissive. But as Dante begins to distance himself, their games suddenly make her feel vulnerable. Will their mutual fear for the loss of hard won control tear them apart?

This book will appeal to Fifty Shades of Grey fans that enjoy exhibitionism.  It also pushes the envelope with some shocking BDSM scenes.

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

Wicked Ties

Morgan O’Malley is a successful business woman with her own sex talk cable show but when a dangerous stalker turns lethal, she turns to Jack Cole for help.  Jack is a bodyguard but also a self-proclaimed dominant who slowly and seductively brings Morgans deepest fantasies to the surface.  Morgan is shocked by desires she views as depraved, but even more shocked when she surrenders and begins to crave Jacks masterful touch.  They begin to fall in love but Jack has an ulterior motive and their love may be more dangerous than the stalker.

Wicked Ties is full of steamy love scenes and while similar to Fifty Shades of Grey in that it explores a BDSM theme, the author does so in a way that will be palatable to most readers.

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

Gabriel’s Inferno

Dante specialist by day, devotee to uninhibited pleasure by night, Professor Gabriel Emerson is not afraid to use his notorious good looks and charm to satisfy his every sexual whim.  But Gabriel has a dark past and it tortures him with the belief that he is beyond all hope of redemption. Gabriel must face his past when his attraction to the sweet and innocent Julia Mitchell sends him on a journey in which his past and his present collide. Julia is one of his graduate students and their love is forbidden so what follows is a sinful exploration of seduction and redemption as Gabriel strives to escape from his own personal hell and earn the impossible…forgiveness and love.  

With so many people rating this book above Fifty Shades of Grey, Gabriel’s Inferno is a must read.

Read reviews for this and other books similar by clicking here.

More books like Fifty Shades available on Amazon

DeliciousDiggGoogle BookmarksPinterestRedditStumbleUponShare

Comments are closed